Wolf Alice - Visions Of A Life

Back in 2015, Wolf Alice burst into the fray with the widely lauded and Mercury nominated debut 'My Love Is Cool'. Two years on and 'Visions Of A Life' keeps the worries of a tricky second album at bay, meeting and surpassing the expectations of a follow up. In a way that almost mirrors their debut, they seem to be playing as two bands, thrashing with sandpaper guitars and swagger at one moment before being reined in by the gentler pieces in the next. The difference here though is that they're playing both sides with more confidence and vigour, making the end result feel even more cohesive.

Gatefold 180g Vinyl 2LP

Side 1
1. "Heavenward" (4:49)
2. "Yuk Foo" (2:14)
3. "Beautifully Unconventional" (2:14)
Side 2
1. "Don't Delete The Kisses" (4:33)
2. "Planet Hunter" (3:53)
3. "Sky Musings" (2:51)
Side 3
1. "Formidable Cool" (3:35)
2. "Space & Time" (2:27)
3. "Sadboy" (4:15)
Side 4
1. "St Purple & Green" (4:20)
2. "After The Zero Hour" (3:23)
3. "Visions Of A Life" (7:55)


Titles You Viewed