Weyes Blood - Titanic Rising

Product Code H-SP 1232

AvailabilityOut of stock

Like a slightly in-tune Nico from her collab with The Velvet Underground, Natalie Mering's vocals have a unique quality to them that shouldn't go unheard. There's an undeniable country music beauty to the notes and instrumentation in both tracks "A Lot's Gonna Change" and "Andromeda", with Mering hitting those high notes more like Father John Misty and Roy Orbison than Dolly Parton. It's here that it becomes obvious why she is such a trusted collaborator with Ariel Pink. Her album as Weyes Blood, "Titanic Rising", dips and dives through a sequence of emotions that from the halfway point soars like a bird in "Everyday" and the Enya-like "Movies" before making its own crescendo down again on "Picture Me Better" and "Nearer to Thee", closing the album with nostalgia-inducing tales.

Side 1
1. "A Lot's Gonna Change" (4:22)
2. "Andromeda" (4:39)
3. "Everyday" (5:07)
4. "Something To Believe" (4:45)
5. "Titanic Rising" (1:34)
Side 2
1. "Movies" (5:54)
2. "Mirror Forever" (5:06)
3. "Wild Time" (6:03)
4. "Picture Me Better" (3:41)
5. "Nearer To Thee" (1:02)

Titles You Viewed