The Killers - Imploding The Mirage

Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited Gatefold LP + Insert

The Killers' sixth album is their first without lead guitarist Dave Keuning, who has been on hiatus since 2017. Killers bassist Mark Stoermer covers the extra parts and guest musicians including Fleetwood Mac's Lindsey Buckingham and The War on Drugs' Adam Granduciel also contribute. The record has a triumphant sound, with ultra-modern and dazzling grooves and raw confidence colouring each track. As rich as it is invigorating, and lead single 'Caution' well encapsulates that, so it's no wonder it reached number one on Billboard's Alternative Airplay and Rock Airplay charts. This record proves why The Killers remain one of the most successful alt rock bands of their generation.

Side 1
1. "My Own Soul's Warning" (4:34)
2. "Blowback" (3:59)
3. "Dying Breed" (4:08)
4. "Caution" (4:25)
5. "Lightning Fields" (feat KD Lang) (4:17)
Side 2
1. "Fire In Bone" (3:52)
2. "Running Towards A Place" (4:14)
3. "My God" (feat Weyes Blood) (3:39)
4. "When The Dreams Run Dry" (4:41)
5. "Imploding The Mirage" (4:10)

Titles You Viewed