Tennis - Yours Conditionally
Review: 5 - "A masterpiece of literature" by , written on May 4, 20020

Tennis - Yours Conditionally

Available:In Stock

    The husband-and-wife team of Alaina Moore and Patrick Riley made their name with fuzzed-out surf-pop of a particularly slack and sunny variety. This fourth record sees them mellowing into something still more summery and beatific, inspired by a sailing trip around the Sea Of Cortez and touched by a very '70s-inspired and soulful stripe of deliriously poppy songcraft. Somewhere between the soft rock of Fleetwood Mac and the lilt of the era's disco hits, the beguiling likes of 'My Emotions Are Blinding' and 'Ladies Don't Play Guitar' have just as much in the way of lyrical wisdom to offer as musical sophistication, offering edges and introspective depth to a carefree and seductive sound.

    Heavyweight Colored Vinyl LP

    Side 1
    1. "In The Morning I'll Be Better" (3:35)
    2. "My Emotions Are Blinding" (3:42)
    3. "Fields Of Blue" (3:28)
    4. "Ladies Don't Play Guitar" (3:45)
    5. "Matrimony" (3:22)
    Side 2
    1. "Baby Don't Believe" (4:54)
    2. "Please Don't Ruin This For Me" (2:45)
    3. "10 Minutes 10 Years" (3:12)
    4. "Modern Woman" (4:03)
    5. "Island Music" (3:50)