Sachiko Kanenobu - Misora

Product Code L-LITA 175LP

AvailabilityIn stock

Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Often regarded as Japan’s first female singer-songwriter, Sachiko Kanenobu created an enduring legacy with Misora, a timeless classic of intricate finger-picking, gently soaring melodies, and rustic Laurel Canyon vibes. Originally released in 1972 on URC (Underground Record Club), one of Japan’s first independent record labels, the Haruomi Hosono-produced album remains one of the most beloved works to come out of Japan’s folk and rock scenes centered around Tokyo and Kansai areas in the early 1970s.

Side 1
1. "Misora" (4:06)
2. "Anata Kara Toku E" (3:30)
3. "Kangero" (3:01)
4. "Toki Ni Makasete" (3:02)
5. "Sora Wa Fukigen" (3:02)
6. "Omae No Hoshii No Wa Nani" (2:45)
Side 2
1. "Aoi Sakana" (3:58)
2. "Yuki Ga Fureba" (4:02)
3. "Michi Yuki" (3:00)
4. "Hayabusa To Watashi" (8:04)
5. "Haru Ichiban No Kaze Wa Hageshiku" (2:46)

Titles You Viewed