Rihanna - Good Girl Gone Bad

Product Code H-527164

AvailabilityOut of stock

“Good Girl Gone Bad” is the third studio album by Barbadian singer Rihanna. It was released on May 2007, by Def Jam Recordings and SRP Records. Rihanna worked with various producers on the album, including Christopher "Tricky" Stewart, Terius "Dream" Nash, Neo da Matrix, Timbaland, Carl Sturken, Evan Rogers and StarGate. Inspired by Brandy Norwood's fourth studio album Afrodisiac (2004), “Good Girl Gone Bad” is a pop, dance-pop and R&B album with 1980s music influences. Described as a turning point in Rihanna's career, it represents a departure from the Caribbean sound of her previous releases, “Music of the Sun” (2005) and” A Girl like Me” (2006). Apart from the sound, she also endorsed a new image for the release going from an innocent girl to an edgier and more sexual look.

The album received seven Grammy Award nominations and one win in the Best Rap/Sung Collaboration category for "Umbrella" at the 2008 ceremony. The album debuted also at number two on the US Billboard 200 chart. Certified quintuple platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), it sold more than 2.8 million copies in the United States. As of 2009, the album had sold over 7 million copies worldwide.

Side 1
1. "Umbrella" (feat Jay Z) (4:34)
2. "Push Up On Me" (3:15)
3. "Don't Stop The Music" (4:28)
Side 2
1. "Breakin' Dishes" (3:20)
2. "Shut Up & Drive" (3:32)
3. "Hate That I Love You" (feat Ne-Yo) (3:38)
Side 3
1. "Say It" (4:09)
2. "Sell Me Candy" (2:46)
3. "Lemme Get That" (3:39)
Side 4
1. "Rehab" (4:55)
2. "Question Existing" (4:06)
3. "Good Girl Gone Bad" (3:34)

Titles You Viewed