PJ Harvey - Rid Of Me

Product Code J-851112

AvailabilityOut of stock

Polly Jean Harvey is currently midway through an epic reissue series, delivering freshly re-mastered versions of numerous albums across a multitude of formats. The latest set to get a new vinyl pressing is 1993's "Rid of Me", which saw the celebrated singer-songwriter make her major label bow after years spent operating on small indie imprints. Widely considered one of Harvey's finest moments, the set was far more raw and aggressive than her previous work - despite using the same stripped-back line-up of musicians as its predecessor - with producer Steve Albini, famed for his work with the Pixies, conjuring a particularly "psychotic" sound (as its main protagonist has since called the album in interviews).

Side 1
1. "Rid Of Me" (4:31)
2. "Missed" (4:25)
3. "Legs" (3:38)
4. "Rub 'Til It Bleeds" (5:05)
5. "Hook" (3:56)
6. "Man-Sized Sextet" (2:20)
Side 2
1. "Highway '61 Revisited" (2:53)
2. "50ft Queenie" (2:20)
3. "Yuri-G" (3:30)
4. "Man-Size" (3:16)
5. "Dry" (3:22)
6. "Me-Jane" (2:43)
7. "Snake" (1:35)
8. "Ecstasy" (4:33)

Titles You Viewed