OutKast - ATLiens (Picture Disc)

Product Code H-509067

AvailabilityOut of stock

Limited double picture disc vinyl LP pressing. ATLiens is the second studio album by American hip hop duo OutKast, released on August 27, 1996. The duo wanted to improve on their 1994 debut album Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik and gain respect for their growing Southern hip hop scene. OutKast recorded ATLiens in sessions at several Atlanta studios-Bosstown Recording Studios, Doppler Recording Studios, PatchWerk Recording Studio, Purple Dragon Studios, and Studio LaCoCo-as well as Chung King Recording Studio and Sound On Sound Recording in New York City. ATLiens debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200 chart, and it sold nearly 350, 000 copies in it's first two weeks of release. The album was very well received by music critics upon it's release, who praised the record's lyrical content. It has been certified double platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), for shipments of two million copies in the United States. The album spawned the singles "Elevators (Me & You)", "ATLiens", and "Jazzy Belle". Since it's release, ATLiens has been listed by several magazines and critics as one of the greatest hip hop albums of all time.

Side 1
1. "You May Die" (intro)
2. "Two Dope Boyz (In A Cadillac)"
3. "Atliens"
4. "Wheelz Of Steel"
Side 2
1. "Jazzy Belle"
2. "Elevators (Me & You)"
3. "Ova Da Wudz"
Side 3
1. "Babylon"
2. "Wailin"
3. "Mainstream"
Side 4
1. "Decatur Psalm"
2. "Millennium"
3. "ET (Extraterrestrial)"
4. "13th Floor/Growing Old"
5. "Elevators" (DNP BG mix)

Titles You Viewed