Molchat Doma - Monument
Review: 5 - "A masterpiece of literature" by , written on May 4, 20020

Molchat Doma - Monument

Available:Out of Stock

    Belarusian post-punk trio Molchat Doma started out as little known local artists but, through the power of the internet and the cult of record collectors digging ever deeper, now have a revered profile amongst those who know. Their work has gone viral such is it uniquely curious charm and Monument is their victory lap. On this newest record, S Krysh Nashikh Domov and Etazhi epxand their minimalist sounds into more fulsome post-punk grooves. Some are slow and inviting, others are more urgent and angular for the dance floor, sousing something like a ghostly apparition of Joy Division.

    Limited Blue Vinyl LP

    Side 1
    1. "Utonut" (5:41)
    2. "Obrechen" (4:00)
    3. "Discoteque" (4:01)
    4. "Ne Smeshno" (3:49)
    5. "Otveta Net" (3:59)
    Side 2
    1. "Zvezdy" (3:45)
    2. "Udalil Tvoy Nomer" (5:03)
    3. "Leningradskiy Blues" (4:00)
    4. "Lubit' I Vypolnyat'" (5:20)