Mitski - Be The Cowboy

Product Code T-DOC 150LP

AvailabilityOut of stock

Be The Cowboy finds Mitski Miyawaki examining the expectations we have for artists to be beaming and strong but still vulnerable, an expectation she found rather exhausting after the success of 2016’s Puberty 2: “A lot of this record was me not having any feelings, being completely spent, but then trying to rally myself and wake up and get back to Mitski. I was feeling really nihilistic and trying to make pop songs.” Lead single “Geyser” finds Mitski’s porcelain-like vocals and uplifting piano vamps fighting against a bed of electronic glitches and brooding synth strings, before all the uncertainty and vulnerability is swept away by an enormous crescendo of drums and guitars announcing Mitski as indie’s new vanguard.

Side 1
1. "Geyser" (2:23)
2. "Why Didn't You Stop Me?" (2:22)
3. "Old Friend" (1:53)
4. "A Pearl" (2:36)
5. "Lonesome Love" (1:48)
6. "Remember My Name" (2:15)
7. "Me & My Husband" (2:17)
Side 2
1. "Come Into The Water" (1:31)
2. "Nobody" (3:12)
3. "Pink In The Night" (2:16)
4. "A Horse Named Cold Air" (2:00)
5. "Washing Machine Heart" (2:09)
6. "Blue Light" (1:43)
7. "Two Slow Dancers" (3:59)


Titles You Viewed