Kraftwerk - Computer World (Indie Exclusive)

You still won't find a more perfect electro album than Kraftwerk's Computer World, and it was the album that pretty much invented the style. That much is clear from this fresh 2020 reissue, which presents the iconic 1981 set on translucent yellow vinyl, accompanied by a slick booklet of fitting Kraftwerkian imagery. While 'Computer World', 'Pocket Calculator' and 'Computer Love' are near perfect electro-pop songs, it's the sheer heaviness and funkiness of the B-boy friendly beats on 'Home Computer', 'It's More Fun To Compute' and, most famously, 'Numbers' that make it such an essential. Put simply, Computer World still sounds like the future.

Limited Heavyweight Translucent Yellow Vinyl LP + 16-page Booklet

Side 1
1. "Computer World" (5:09)
2. "Pocket Calculator" (4:58)
3. "Numbers" (3:20)
4. "Computer World 2" (3:12)
Side 2
1. "Computer Love" (7:20)
2. "Home Computer" (6:21)
3. "It's More Fun To Compute" (4:15)

Titles You Viewed