Kings of Convenience - Peace Or Love

Given that their last album was released way back in 2009, many thought we'd never hear from Kings of Convenience again. Yet here we are, bathing in the gentle beauty of Peace Or Love, the Norwegian duo's surprise sixth studio album. It's a formidably enjoyable affair that's as easy-going and gently sun-kissed as any of their previous excursions, with the duo adding quietly soulful, soft-focus vocals to tactile and pin-bright backing tracks that combine folksy acoustic guitars, twinkling pianos and lilting strings with shuffling rhythms that variously doff a cap to bossa-nova, samba, classic pop and French chanson. It's not difficult or challenging in any way, but given the state of the world right now, we're more than happy to settle for cheery, soft-focus beauty.

Gatefold Heavyweight Vinyl LP

Side 1
1. "Rumours" (4:08)
2. "Rocky Trail" (3:29)
3. "Comb My Hair" (3:06)
4. "Angel" (3:15)
5. "Love Is A Lonely Thing" (feat Feist) (2:44)
6. "Fever" (3:57)
Side 2
1. "Killers" (3:51)
2. "Ask For Help" (4:03)
3. "Catholic Country" (feat Feist) (3:01)
4. "Song About It" (3:04)
5. "Washing Machine" (2:40)

Titles You Viewed