Khruangbin - The Universe Smiles Upon You

Product Code J-ALNLP 40R

AvailabilityOut of stock

Inspired by the slightly unlikely collision of the Thai music of the '70s and The Shadows, Khruangbin - the name means 'aeroplane' in Thailand - are purveyors of a deliriously mellow and beguiling form of jammed-out power-trio guitar music - far removed from standard notions of psych and dreampop, partly owing to its pan-global influences, its nonetheless both psychedelic and dreamy, not to mention possessed of an unhurried, reflective and spacious lilt that renders this Texan-London outfit a rare treat in an information-saturated age, taking on delicate soul and funk with exotic atmospheres and making the journey feel both blissful and effortless.

Heavyweight Vinyl LP

Side 1
1. "Mr White" (4:47)
2. "Two Fish & An Elephant" (3:34)
3. "Dern Kala" (3:40)
4. "Little Joe & Mary" (4:57)
5. "White Gloves" (3:51)
Side 2
1. "People Everywhere (Still Alive)" (2:36)
2. "The Man Who Took My Sunglasses" (2:10)
3. "August Twelve" (5:58)
4. "Balls & Pins" (7:42)
5. "Zionsville" (2:48)

Titles You Viewed