Jungle - For Ever

Pop duo Josh Lloyd-Watson & Tom McFarland, or simply J & T as they are known, realise their second album for pioneering independent label, XL. Since the pair's debut self-titled release back in 2013 the group has expanded to something around seven members and following a slew of singles and EPs (inclusive of a Soulwax remix) the band are now bursting with fresh life and colour. Take "Heavy, California" for example, a sing-a-long pop number that's bright and cheery enough to make you want to skip through the streets with a dandelion in your hair regardless of the season. "Cherry", the other track thrown around online, sees Jungle live up to their Neo Soul genre tag, and with 11 more tracks to explore, maybe they'll even find hit that second Mercury Prize nomination.

Gatefold LP

Side 1
1. "Smile" (3:07)
2. "Heavy, California" (3:05)
3. "Beat 54 (All Good Now)" (4:07)
4. "Cherry" (3:16)
5. "Happy Man" (3:11)
6. "Casio" (3:54)
7. "Mama Oh No" (3:16)
Side 2
1. "House In LA" (4:43)
2. "Give Over" (3:33)
3. "Cosurmyne" (3:38)
4. "Home" (2:12)
5. "(More & More) It Ain't Easy" (3:12)
6. "Pray" (4:46)

Titles You Viewed