Joe Hisaishi - Spirited Away: Image Album

Spirited Away was written and directed by Hayao Miyazaki and released in 2001, quickly shattering records in Japan and becoming the country's most successful film of all time. The film's setting is split between modern day Japan and a fictional parallel world inhabited by spirits, dragons and other magical creatures. Considering the film's gorgeous animation and fantastical storytelling, it's no wonder why the film was such a huge success, and why it holds a special place in the hearts of anime lovers of all ages. In-house composer Joe Hisaishi was tasked with soundtracking the film, but before that happened, this 'Image Album' (not to be confused with the soundtrack) was made.

Side 1
1. "To The River Of That Day" (3:52)
2. "The Night Is Coming" (4:20)
3. "Gods" (3:56)
4. "Yuya" (3:49)
5. "People In The Wonderland" (3:21)
Side 2
1. "I'm Lonely, Lonely" (3:41)
2. "Solitude" (3:49)
3. "Sea" (3:21)
4. "White Dragon" (3:31)
5. "Waltz Of Chihiro" (3:19)

Titles You Viewed