Halsey - Hopeless Fountain
Review: 5 - "A masterpiece of literature" by , written on May 4, 20020

Halsey - Hopeless Fountain

Available:Out of Stock

    Kicking off with recited verses from Romeo And Juliet and barely scaling the drama down from that point onward, 'Hopeless Fountain Kingdom' is a relentlessly far-reaching album from the Jersey born artist formerly known as Ashley Frangipane. Yet in a pop landscape increasingly dominated by radio-ready blandness and empty soundbites, these soul-searching and angst-ridden ditties bear genuine emotional heft to match their super-producer gloss, arriving at an arrestingly synth-driven sound more Depeche Mode than Ellie Goulding, and dissecting her trials and travails in a manner that suggests a fearless and feral talent built to last. A widescreen tour-de-force from a very 21st-century pop star.

    Limited Edition Clear+Teal Splatter Colored Vinyl

    Side 1
    1. "The Prologue" (1:47)
    2. "100 Letters" (3:23)
    3. "Eyes Closed" (3:20)
    4. "Alone" (3:26)
    5. "Now Or Never" (3:34)
    6. "Sorry" (3:33)
    Side 2
    1. "Good Mourning" (1:07)
    2. "Lie" (feat Quavo) (2:30)
    3. "Walls Could Talk" (1:42)
    4. "Bad At Love" (2:58)
    5. "Strangers" (feat Lauren Jauregui) (3:41)
    6. "Devil In Me" (4:10)
    7. "Hopeless" (feat Cashmere Cat) (3:02)