Eyedress - Manila Ice

Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Filipino artist Idris VicuNa may on the surface be creating homespun and blissed-out soundscapes that blend seasick synths, narcotic surrealism and dreamy melancholia, yet beneath lurks a realm where the personal meets the political, as a self-confessed slacker struggled to adapt to fatherhood whilst living amidst the oppressively right-wing regime of this homeland. At one point this woozy and enchanting sound - somewhere in the realm of the dreamlike psych-pop of Connan Mockasin and the electronic panoramas of Nite Jewel - might have been dubbed 'hypnagogic pop' yet it stands in the here and now as a land of exotic exploration all its own.

Neon Green Colored Vinyl LP

Side 1
1. "Manila Ice" (2:18)
2. "Sofia Coppola" (1:47)
3. "Separation Anxiety" (3:48)
4. "Family Tree" (2:37)
5. "Big Shoes" (3:37)
6. "Feel Like Giving Up" (2:32)
7. "Can't Run From Pain" (2:37)
8. "Third Eye Kisses" (2:51)
Side 2
1. "Love All Around" (3:09)
2. "Pentagram Land" (4:15)
3. "Living Room" (2:45)
4. "Sticky Green Leaves" (2:19)
5. "High St Drive By" (2:23)
6. "Used To Be Good Friends" (5:56)
7. "Look Past The Past" (1:40)

Titles You Viewed