Deftones - Ohms (Indie Exclusive Gold Ed.)

Product Code M-093624888673

AvailabilityOut of stock

Four years have passed since the Deftones released their previous studio album, Gore. That Ohms, their long-awaited ninth studio set, is such a strong proposition, may owe much to that extended hiatus. We could be speculating of course, but the fact that the album sounds like a distillation of all that is good about the band - think melancholic lyrics, fuzzy alt-metal guitars, energetic and loose-limbed drumming, and a freewheeling sense of punk-rock authenticity - suggests that they used the time to take stock. The fact that they also recorded it with Terry Date, the producer of their earliest and most acclaimed records, supports this theory. Either way, Ohms is a furious, forthright and emotive return to form.

Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Gold Vinyl LP

Side 1
1. "Genesis" (5:16)
2. "Ceremony" (3:28)
3. "Urantia" (4:29)
4. "Error" (4:52)
5. "The Spell Of Mathematics" (5:26)
Side 2
1. "Pompeji" (5:25)
2. "This Link Is Dead" (4:39)
3. "Radiant City" (3:34)
4. "Headless" (5:01)
5. "Ohms" (4:09)

Titles You Viewed