David Bowie - Blackstar

Product Code J-888751 738713

AvailabilityOut of stock

Surely not even the most ardent Bowie fan saw any of this coming. Yet to offset the justified grief and mourning at the most otherworldly and mercurial of all musical icons departing our realm, he's left us with one of his greatest albums to date and certainly his best in a full quarter century - one that returns him spiritually to the dizzying collision of bracing experimentation and melodious drama that typified the so-called Berlin trilogy of the '70s yet transplants that ambience to a new more complicated age. Jazzy inflections, electronic filigree and stark soundscapes collide elegantly amidst that stentorian voice, and whether or not Bowie put this together as a farewell, he couldn't have done it better if he'd tried. We'll truly never see his like again, alas.

Gatefold Heavyweight Vinyl LP in Die-cut Sleeve

Side 1
1. "Blackstar" (9:58)
2. "'Tis A Pity She Was A Whore" (4:52)
3. "Lazarus" (6:26)
Side 2
1. "Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)" (4:39)
2. "Girl Loves Me" (4:50)
3. "Dollar Days" (4:32)
4. "I Can't Give Everything Away" (5:50)

Titles You Viewed