The XX - I See You
Review: 5 - "A masterpiece of literature" by , written on May 4, 20020

The XX - I See You

Available:Out of Stock

    Arriving five years after the London trio's last album 'Co-Exist', this third effort shows a band ready to make a bold step on from the sound that haunted radio and TV links alike around the start of this decade. And in what could be said to be a move from innocence to experience, they're doing so with hitherto unrevealed confidence and chutzpah..'I See You' expands on their trademark intimate melancholia with considerable finesse, yet longtime fans shouldn't worry too much about them losing their gloomy charm in the process - more so this is a band brandishing an expanded palette where once they were content to paint their room black.

    Side 1
    1. "Dangerous" (4:10)
    2. "Say Something Loving" (3:57)
    3. "Lips" (3:19)
    4. "A Violent Noise" (3:47)
    5. "Performance" (4:04)
    Side 2
    1. "Replica" (4:07)
    2. "Brave For You" (4:13)
    3. "On Hold" (3:44)
    4. "I Dare You" (3:53)
    5. "Test Me" (3:48)