Cocteau Twins - Garlands
Review: 5 - "A masterpiece of literature" by , written on May 4, 20020
Cocteau Twins - Garlands
Cocteau Twins - Garlands

Cocteau Twins - Garlands

Available:In Stock
    ₱1,665.00 ₱1,850.00

    Garlands is the debut studio album by Scottish alternative rock band Cocteau Twins, released September 1, 1982 on 4AD. It peaked in the top 5 of the UK Independent Albums Chart, and received support from BBC Radio 1 radio host John Peel. Garlands is the only album the band recorded with original bassist Will Heggie. Gordon Sharp of Cindytalk provided backup vocals on "Dear Heart", "Hearsay Please", and "Hazel". A Dark Post Punk Album with a blend of ominous pulsating bass, stark TR808 drums, cyclical guitar and great screeching arcs of reverberating feedback, over which Liz alternated dry, brittle utterings with full-power vocal gymnastics.

    Side 1
    1. "Blood Bitch" (4:32)
    2. "Wax & Wane" (3:57)
    3. "But I'm Not" (2:44)
    4. "Blind Dumb Deaf" (3:46)
    Side 2
    1. "Shallow Then Halo" (5:15)
    2. "The Hollow Men" (4:55)
    3. "Garlands" (4:26)
    4. "Grail Overfloweth" (5:22)