CMON - Confusing Mix Of Nations

Product Code J-MEX 2811

AvailabilityIn stock

Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Josh da Costa and Jamen Whitelock are CMON, a Los Angeline pop duo who are destined to do great things, providing there is a god. Or at least such a thing as just rewards. Or fate. 'Confusing Mix Of Nations' is just too good a debut album to not make an impact and set wheels in motion towards real household recognition for the pair. Don't take these words for it, though. Take a listen. The two masterminds responsible clearly understand that 'pop' itself is a term that often generates derision, but only among those who don't grasp what the misleading genre should really mean. Less about sales and popularity, and more about a deep and visceral feeling invoked through music with a genuine universal relevance, expect to be coming back to this time and time again.

Side 1
1. "Coo" (3:55)
2. "Good To Know" (3:48)
3. "Dreamfucking" (3:30)
4. "Celluloid" (3:17)
5. "Mindboggling" (4:19)
Side 2
1. "Peter Pan" (3:59)
2. "Sam" (4:31)
3. "Zoo" (4:58)
4. "Base" (3:28)
5. "Letdown" (3:38)

Titles You Viewed