Cigarettes After Sex - Cigarettes After Sex

Product Code J-PTKF 21461

AvailabilityOut of stock

Cigarettes After Sex front man Greg Gonzalez puts his lovely voice front and centre on this atmospheric dream pop record as he works his way through a series of different fantasies. The record features a number of rather out-datedly objectified women who add sensual sounds but if you can get past that there is some fine candour and shadowy textures on this noir-pop long player. The influxes of the 90s indie pop sound looms large over the record as objects such as anime porn come and go.

Side 1
1. "Don't Let Me Go" (4:20)
2. "Kiss It Off Me" (4:29)
3. "Heavenly" (4:45)
4. "You're The Only Good Thing In My Life" (4:34)
5. "Touch" (4:50)
Side 2
1. "Hentai" (4:42)
2. "Cry" (4:16)
3. "Falling In Love" (4:01)
4. "Pure" (4:07)

Titles You Viewed