Aaron Frazer - Introducing...

Product Code H-774201

AvailabilityOut of stock

Soft-spoken with the look of a slightly disaffected 1950s matinee idol, Aaron Frazer possesses a unique voice that's both contemporary and timeless. On Introducing... -- his debut solo album produced by The Black Keys' Dan Auerbach, co-released on Easy Eye Sound and Dead Oceans -- Aaron melds mid-`60s soul with Auerbach's particular sensibilities (`Over You'), songs with a message in the key of Gil Scott-Heron (`Bad News'), and uplifting tales of love told through a blend of disco, gospel, and doo-wop (`Have Mercy'). The Brooklyn-based, Baltimore-raised songwriter first came into the international spotlight as multi-instrumentalist and colead singer of Durand Jones & The Indications, but he's more than a revivalist act. "I didn't want Introducing... to be an exact recreation of an era or a style," Frazer says. "I'm excited to keep breaking some of the expectations around what exactly I'm supposed to be artistically and musically, or what this scene as a whole can be." On Introducing..., Aaron expertly calibrates consciousness-raising and the desire to be enveloped by love. Where previous records were written in a partial state of turmoil, Aaron's debut LP shows maturation and range. Introducing... is both loving and gracious, critical without losing hope, and a showcase of a young artist on a seriously soulful ascent.

Exclusive Transculent Pink Glass Vinyl Edition Slipmat Bundle

Side 1
1. "You Don't Wanna Be My Baby" (4:06)
2. "If I Got It (Your Love Brought It)" (2:53)
3. "Can't Leave It Alone" (2:32)
4. "Bad News" (3:45)
5. "Have Mercy" (4:01)
6. "Done Lyin'" (3:09)
Side 2
1. "Lower Girl" (3:34)
2. "Ride With Me" (3:50)
3. "Girl On The Phone" (3:26)
4. "Love Is" (4:03)
5. "Over You" (2:38)
6. "Learnin' On Your Everlasting Love" (4:14)


Titles You Viewed