2Pac - Me Against The World (25th Anniversary Ed.)
Review: 5 - "A masterpiece of literature" by , written on May 4, 20020

2Pac - Me Against The World (25th Anniversary Ed.)

Available:Out of Stock

    When he released third album "Me Against The World" in 1995, Tupac Shakur was arguably the biggest name in hip-hop. As we now know, it wouldn't last, with the LA rapper losing his life in a drive-by shooting 12 months later. As tragic as his demise was, his music still resonates and this album - here reissued to celebrate its 25th anniversary - is arguably the best of the lot. Produced by an all-star cast of beat-makers (Brian G, Easy Mo Bee, Tony Pizarro and Moe ZMD included), the set offered a glossy and polished take on the then dominant gangster rap style while including numerous nods to R&B, swing and G-funk.

    180g Vinyl 2LP

    Side 1
    1. "Intro" (1:39)
    2. "If I Die 2Nite" (3:58)
    3. "Me Against The World" (feat Dramacydal) (4:39)
    4. "So Many Tears" (3:58)
    5. "Temptations" (5:09)
    Side 2
    1. "Young Niggaz" (4:54)
    2. "Heavy In The Game" (feat Richie Rich) (4:22)
    3. "Lord Knows" (4:24)
    Side 3
    1. "Dear Mama" (4:39)
    2. "It Ain't Easy" (4:50)
    3. "Can U Get Away" (5:47)
    Side 4
    1. "Old School" (4:40)
    2. "Fuck The World" (4:09)
    3. "Death Around The Corner" (4:12)
    4. "Outlaw" (feat Dramacydal) (4:29)