Hildur Gudnadottir - Joker OST

Product Code J-794043 201776

AvailabilityIn stock

Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Joker film has been one of the biggest successes of the year, and the Chernobyl TV series was not far behind. What both have in common is their soundtracks, which were written by Icelandic musician and composer Hildur Gudnadottir. Eschewing all the usual tried and tested tropes, she contours up supremely absorbing pieces from violins, synths, distant drums and builds tension in fascinating new ways. That is the case here across a series of magnificent peaks and toughs that leave you looking over your shoulder. Once again then Gudnadottir proves she is in a class of one right now when it comes to soundtracks.

Side 1
1. "Hoyt's Office" (1:25)
2. "Defeated Clown" (2:39)
3. "Following Sophie" (1:31)
4. "Penny In The Hospital" (1:17)
5. "Young Penny" (2:01)
6. "Meeting Bruce Wayne" (4:30)
7. "Hiding In The Fridge" (1:23)
8. "A Bad Comedian" (1:26)
9. "Arthur Comes To Sophie" (1:33)
Side 2
1. "Looking For Answers" (0:48)
2. "Penny Taken To The Hospital" (1:45)
3. "Subway" (3:30)
4. "Bathroom Dance" (2:13)
5. "Learning How To Act Normal" (1:06)
6. "Confession" (1:25)
7. "Escape From The Train" (2:29)
8. "Call Me Joker" (4:45)

Titles You Viewed