Wolf Alice - Blue Weekend

Product Code J-DH 1060

AvailabilityOut of stock

Sorry if this offends you, but in general terms, bands are just not cool right now. There's an exception to every rule of course, and in this case it is London four piece Wolf Alice. The alternate indie gang have the skill to match their grand ambitions on this, their third ad best album to date. At times it explodes with righteous anger, at others it simmers in quiet artistry with assured lyrics like "I am what I am and I'm good at it." The Mercy prize winning, Grammy Award nominees bring new energy and inspiration to plenty of recognisable rock tropes with elements of weirdness and transgression making the music all the more thrilling.

Limited Gatefold Transparent Red Vinyl LP

Side 1
1. "The Beach" (2:27)
2. "Delicious Things" (5:05)
3. "Lipstick On The Glass" (4:13)
4. "Smile" (3:05)
5. "Safe From Heartbreak (If You Never Fall In Love)" (2:36)
Side 2
1. "How Can I Make It OK?" (4:45)
2. "Play The Greatest Hits" (2:25)
3. "Feeling Myself" (4:41)
4. "The Last Man On Earth" (4:20)
5. "No Hard Feelings" (2:35)
6. "The Beach II" (3:38)

Titles You Viewed